KStarLive - Breaking K-Pop News, photos, music, fashion, K-drama, viral videos, Idol, Korea celebrity, Entertainment

Complete Nominees List for [38th Blue Dragon Film Awards]


|  6 Nov, 2017

  • Report

JOn November 6, the Blue Dragon Film Awards revealed the nominations for 15 categories of this year’s ceremony.

Films released from October 7, 2016 through October 3, 2017 were eligible, and the final nominees were selected through a survey of film industry experts and netizen votes.

In addition to the 15 categories listed below, winners for the Popularity Award, Best Short Film, and Most Viewed Picture will be announced at the ceremony. The 38th Blue Dragon Film Awards will take place at 8:45 p.m. KST on November 25 at Kyung Hee University’s Grand Peace Palace. The ceremony will be broadcast live via SBS.

Check out the nominees below!

Best Picture

The Fortress

The King

Anarchist from Colony

The Merciless

A Taxi Driver

Best Director

Kim Hyunsuk – I Can Speak

Byun Sunghyun – The Merciless

Lee Joonik – Anarchist from Colony

Jang Hoon – A Taxi Driver

Hwang Donghyuk – The Fortress

Best Actor

Kim Yoonsuk – The Fortress

Sol Kyunggu – The Merciless

Song Kangho – A Taxi Driver

Lee Byunghun – The Fortress

Jo Insung – The King

Best Actress

Gong Hyojin – Missing

Kim Okbin – The Villainess

Na Moonhee – I Can Speak

Moon Sori – The Running Actress

Yum Jungah – The Mimic

Best New Actor

Goo Kyohwan – Jane

Kim Joonhan – Anarchist from Colony

Nam Yeonwoo – Lost to Shame

Do Kyungsoo (EXO's D.O) – My Annoying Brother

Ryu Junyeol – A Taxi Driver

Best New Actress

Lee Minji – Jane

Lee Sanghee – Our Love Story

Lee Sookyung – “Yongsoon

YoonA – Confidential Assignment

Choi Heeseo – Anarchist from Colony

Best Supporting Actor

Kim Daemyung – Bluebeard

Kim Heewon – The Merciless

Bae Sungwoo – The King

Yoo Haejin – A Taxi Driver

Jin Seonkyu – The Outlaws

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Sojin – The King

Kim Haesook – New Trial

Yum Hyeran – I Can Speak

Lee Junghyun – The Battleship Island

Jun Hyejin – The Merciless

Best Cinematography and Lighting

The Battleship Island

The Fortress

The King

The Merciless

The Villainess

Best New Director

Kang Yoonsung – The Outlaws

Moon Sori – The Running Actress

Lee Jooyoung – A Single Rider

Lee Hyunjoo – Our Love Story

Jo Hyunhoon – Jane

Best Screenplay

Eom Youna – A Taxi Driver

Lee Jooyoung – A Single Rider

Jo Hyun Hoon – Jane

Hwang Donghyuk – The Fortress

Hwang Seonggu – Anarchist from Colony

Best Film Editing

Criminal Conspiracy

Confidential Assignment

The King

The Outlaws

The Merciless

Best Technical Achievement

The Battleship Island – Visual Effects

Anarchist from Colony – Costumes

The Outlaws – Stunts

The Villainess – Stunts

The Mimic – Sound Effects

Best Music

The Fortress

The King

The Merciless

A Single Rider

A Taxi Driver

Best Art Direction

The Battleship Island

“The Fortress

The King

The Merciless

A Taxi Driver

Meanwhile, you can watch again the red carpet from last year's awards ceremony above. 

Send us your videos:


Source: [Youtube] TongTongTv 통통영상

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Share this article to your social media to receive more KRC!

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Please select reason for reporting

Share link