KStarLive - Breaking K-Pop News, photos, music, fashion, K-drama, viral videos, Idol, Korean celebrity, Entertainment

Complete Winner List of [27th Seoul Music Awards]


| 26 Jan, 2018

  • Report

Big names took home trophies from the '27th Seoul Music Awards.'

This year's 'Seoul Music Awards' took place at the Gocheok Sky Dome, and were hosted by Super Junior's Heechul, Shin Dongyup, as well as Kim Sohyun. The winners are selected by calculating 20% mobile votes, 10% Sports Seoul's popularity poll, 40% digital downloads and album sales, and 30% judge scores -- popularity awards are decided 100% by a poll.

Check out the winners below! 

Daesang (Grand Prize): BTS

Bonsang (Main Prize): Red Velvet, BTS, GOT7, EXO, BTOB, BLACKPINK, NU'EST W, Bolbbalgan4, SEVENTEEN, TWICE, Wanna One, Super Junior

Record of the Year (Album): IU - 'Palette'

Record of the Year (Digital): Yoon Jongshin - 'Like It'

New Artist Award: PRISTIN, Kim Chungha, Wanna One

R&B/Ballad Award: Suran

OST Award: Ailee - 'I Will Go to You Like the First Snow' ('Goblin' OST)

Popularity Award: SHINee's Taemin

Hallyu Special Award: EXO

Band Award: Iamnot

Tik Tok Male Dance Performance Award: NCT 127

Tik Tok Female Dance Performance Award: MAMAMOO

Discovery of the Year Award: MONSTA X

Judges' Awards: Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter

Producer Award: Bang Sihyuk (Big Hit Entertainment)

Fandom School Award: EXO

Source: [Youtube] Skpb Sub Team

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Share this article to your social media to receive more KRC!

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Please select reason for reporting

Share link